A Letter From Heaven

07/05/2013 03:33

 

I found this poem on the internet and just loved it so thought I would share it........Mere Blair

 

A LETTER FROM HEAVEN

To my dearest mummy and daddy
some things I'd like to say 
But first of all to let know you
That I arrived O.K 

Jesus is helping me write this letter from heaven 
where I dwell with God above 
Where there's no more tears or sadness 
there's just eternal love 

Please do not be unhappy 
just because I'm out of sight 
Remember that I'm with you 
Every morning noon and night

God speaks;
It’s good to have you back again
You were missed while you were gone
As for your dearest family
They’ll be here later on

I need you here so badly
As part of my big plan
There’s so much that we have to do
To help our mortal man

Then God gave me a list of things
He wished me to do
And foremost on that list of mine
Is to watch and care over you

And I will be beside you
Every day, week and year
And when you’re sad I’m standing there
To wipe away the tears

And when you lie in bed at night
The day’s chores put to flight
God and I are closer to you
In the middle of the night

When you think of my life on Earth
Those years and days
Because you’re only human
They are bound to bring you tears

But do not be afraid to cry 
It does relieve the pain
Remember there would be no flowers
Unless there was some rain

I wish that I could tell you 
Of all that Gods has planned
But if I were to tell you
you wouldn’t understand

But one thing is for certain
Though my life on Earth is over
I am closer to you now
Than I ever was before

Trust God knows what is best
I’m still not far away from you
I’m just beyond the crest

There are rocky roads ahead of you
And many hills to climb
But together we can do it
Taking one day at a time

If you can help somebody
Who’s in sorrow or in pain
Then you can say to God at night
My day was not in vein

When you are walking down the street
And you’ve got me on your mind
I’m walking in your footsteps
Only half a step behind

And when you feel that gentle breeze
Or wind upon your face
That’s me giving you a great big hug
Or just a soft embrace

And when it’s time for you to go
From that body to be free
Remember you’re not going
You’re coming here to me!

I will always love you, from the land way above; will be in touch again soon
P.S God sends his love